The IFSCC is introducing a new webinar series that can be accessed globally by the its 16,000+ individual members (ie anyone who is a member of a scientific society that is a member of the IFSCC). The webinars will feature experts from around the globe, kicking off this Wednesday 29 April with Tony O'Lenick on Minimally Disruptive Formulation for Skin Care. Registration is required for each webinar.

The first few webinars are listed here but anyone interested should check http://ifscc.org/education/ifscc-webinars regularly for future dates.

80a6fb4f f2b3 4f3f b28a 5c0ec88574f1

1) Tony O’Lenick, Wednesday 29 April, from the USA

Minimally Disruptive Formulation for Skin-Care (click link to register)

  • Times: 7h West Coast USA = 9h Mexico City = 10h NYC = 15h London = 16h Europe = 22h Hong Kong

    Overview:

  • Small “tweeks” can yield big changes
  • What’s Minimally Disruptive Formulation (MDF)?
  • Why MDF?
  • Factors to consider
  • Examples of MDF

ebea529a d2a4 47f4 9191 a27371eb4026

2) Dr. Karl Lintner, Wednesday 13 May, from France

Peptides in Cosmetics

  • Times:  7h West Coast USA = 9h Mexico City = 10h NYC = 15h London = 16h Europe = 22h Hong Kong

    Overview:

    • Peptide Basics
    • Biological Function
    • Use in Cosmetics
    • Skin Penetration
    • Safety and Regulatory aspects

e7a2c3ab 9d1f 4e1c 9746 ddd500305aa1

3) Dr. Daya Nayan, Wednesday 27 May, from the USA

The Skin Barrier, Viral and Bacterial Infections 

  • Times: 7h West Coast USA = 9h Mexico City = 10h NYC = 15h London = 16h Europe = 22h Hong Kong

    Overview:

    • Physical barrier of the skin
    • Non-physical barrier of the skin
    • Compromised barrier
    • Microbial pathogenicity
    • Insights into skin viral infections
    • Summary

6a103523 821f 47f2 85ff 40872dc0f47b

4) Mr. John Staton, Wednesday, 10 June, from Australia

Changes to ISO Sunscreen Standards

  • Times: HK/Singapore = 10h Seoul/Tokyo = 11h Sydney = 18h West Coast USA = 21h New York

    Overview:

    • Why update the ISO Sunscreen Standards?
    • What the New Standard Means to You.
    • Compatibility of ISO and FDA tests.

About The IFSCC
Founded in 1959 by 7 societies of cosmetic science, the IFSCC has grown to 48 Member Societies in 74 Countries representing more than 16,000 individual scientists. Its mission is to support the global community of cosmetic scientists through the dissemination of scientific findings, educational offerings and an annual scientific Congress or Conference at which IFSCC awards and prizes are presented. http://ifscc.org/about/who-we-are/ 
Zurück nach oben
Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.
Weitere Informationen Ok